The Acolyte: What Time Will the New Star Wars Series Premiere on Disney+?
Star Wars Fantasy & Sci-Fi

The Acolyte: What Time Will the New Star Wars Series Premiere on Disney+?

On Tuesday, fans will finally see the start of Jedi Master Sol's journey in Star Wars: The Acolyte.

Star Wars: The Acolyte Credit: Lucasfilm / Disney+

All eyes are now on Star Wars’ new series, The Acolyte. On June 4, the show will finally release its special two-episode premiere. It will see the start of Jedi Master Sol's (Lee Jung-jae) journey as he investigates the mysterious Jedi killings in the galaxy far, far away. As it will premiere on Tuesday, a far cry from Disney+’s usual Wednesday release schedule, many wonder what time it will be released.

The Acolyte will have the same release schedule as Star Wars: Ahsoka every Tuesday at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET. Ahsoka also premiered its first two episodes on Tuesday, August 22, 2023, seemingly setting a new standard for Star Wars’ live-action series’ release schedule on Disney+. It’s also good to note that Star Wars: The Bad Batch Season 3 premiered on Wednesday, February 21, at 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET, apparently confirming that Star Wars animated series shows would follow Disney+’s usual release schedule while the franchise’s flagship series would be released a day earlier, like Ahsoka.

What are the release times of Star Wars: The Acolyte?

The Acolyte Episodes 1 and 2 are set to be released on Tuesday, June 4, at 6 PM PT and 9 PM ET on Disney+. For other release times based on your region, you can check the list below:

  • 6:00 PM Pacific Time

  • 9:00 PM Eastern Time

  • 9:00 PM (Toronto), 6:00 PM (Vancouver) Canadian Time

  • 2:00 AM Greenwich Mean Time

  • 3:00 PM Central European Time

  • 5:00 PM Eastern European Time

  • 9:00 AM (Perth), 11:00 AM (Sydney) Australian Time

  • 1:00 PM Coordinated Universal Time

  • 8:00 AM (Jakarta), 6:30 AM (New Delhi) Indian Time

  • 9:00 AM Philippine Standard Time

  • 9:00 AM Hong Kong Time

  • 9:00 AM Singapore Standard Time

  • 10:00 AM Japan Standard Time

  • 3:00 AM Central Africa Time

Star Wars: The Acolyte Credit: Lucasfilm / Disney+

What is the release schedule of Star Wars: The Acolyte?

After its two-episode premiere on Tuesday, June 4, The Acolyte is expected to release on the same day every week. With its eight-episode run, new episodes are set to be released over six weeks, ending on July 16.

For The Acolyte’s release schedule, you can check the list below:

  • Episodes 1 and 2: June 4

  • Episode 3: June 11

  • Episode 4: June 18

  • Episode 5: June 25

  • Episode 6: July 2

  • Episode 7: July 9

  • Episode 8: July 16

Star Wars: The Acolyte Credit: Lucasfilm / Disney+

 

What is Star Wars: The Acolyte about?

Set at the end of the High Republic Era, The Acolyte will see a former Padawan reunite with his former Jedi Master to investigate the series of crimes happening in the Galaxy. To their surprise, the two will discover a sinister Force more threatening than they thought that may end the peace and golden age of the Jedi.

You can read the Star Wars: The Acolyte synopsis below:

Star Wars series that takes viewers into a galaxy of shadowy secrets and emerging dark-side powers in the final days of the High Republic era.

The show will feature Lee Jung-jae and Amandla Stenberg in the lead as Jedi Master Sol and Mae / Osha, respectively. Other cast members include Dafne Keen as Jecki Lon, Joonas Soutamo as Kelnacca, Carrie-Anne Moss as Jedi Master Indara, Charlie Barnett as Yord Fandar, Rebecca Henderson as Vernestra Rwoh, Manny Jacinto as Qimir, and Jodie Turner-Smith as Mother Aniseya.

Related

Star Wars: Leslye Headland Explains What is The Acolyte in a Featurette with Dave Filoni

 

When the show premieres, the mystery surrounding The Acolyte will finally be unveiled. In addition to the mysterious Sith Lord, it will also answer questions about the deaths of the Jedi and Stenberg’s dual role as Mae and Osha.

About the author

Jonnalyn Cortez (1133 Articles Published)

Jonnalyn is a book lover who discovers Netflix and gets stuck on the couch watching all day. If she’s not busy writing about her favorite fandoms, she plays with her Star Wars-inspired-named dogs, Chewie and Wookie.