One Piece Episode 1093 Preview Highlights Law and Blackbeard's Fight
Anime

One Piece Episode 1093 Preview Highlights Law and Blackbeard's Fight

A big fight is about to ensue in One Piece Episode 1093.

One Piece Episode 1093 Credit: Eiichiro Oda / Shueisha, Fuji Television, Toei Animation

The Egghead arc may only be starting, but it’s about to unveil its very first major fight in One Piece Episode 1093, titled The Winner Takes All! Law vs. Blackbeard! After Luffy and the Straw Hats leave the shore of Wano to take their adventure to the futuristic island of Egghead, it looks like Dr. Vegapunk isn’t the only one they will encounter here. The preview for the upcoming new episode highlights the battle between Trafalgar Law and Blackbeard, and as it appears, it will be a big one.

You can see the preview below:

The preview for One Piece Episode 1093 begins with Law turning red angrily after being ambushed by the Blackbeard Pirate as the latter’s captain appears. Law’s Heart Pirates’ helmsman, Hakugan, then stirs the ship’s wheel, hinting they’re about to fire back amidst the Blackbeards’ attack, and from there, a battle ensues.

The Blackbeard Pirates and Heart Pirates members then take the scene one by one, starting with the former's helmsman Jesus Burgess, then Jean Bart, Penguin, and Van Augur, among others. As the fight begins, Law challenges Blackbeard, and there will be an all-out war with their respective crew members involved.

One Piece Episode 1093 Credit: Eiichiro Oda / Shueisha, Fuji Television, Toei Animation

 

What to Expect from One Piece Episode 1093

Fans can expect major action-packed scenes in One Piece Episode 1093. The Blackbeard Pirates will ambush Law and his crew in the middle of the sea. But knowing the Surgeon of Death doesn’t easily back down, he will get the help of his team to fight off Blackbeard and his crew. That said, a huge battle is about to begin.

You can read the synopsis below:

The Blackbeard Pirates ambushed Law! The Heart Pirates are baffled by their top officers' dangerous powers, but they fight back! An uncompromising battle over the Road Ponegliffs now erupts! Who will have the last laugh?!

 

The anime is based on the manga of the same name, written and illustrated by Eiichiro Oda. Known as one of the longest manga today, it has been in serialization since July 1997, has collected 107 tankobon volumes as of November 2023, and has over 523.2 million copies in circulation as of December 2023. It’s licensed in English in North America and the United Kingdom by Viz Media and in Australia by Madman Entertainment. With its huge success, it has spawned a media franchise and has been adapted into a festival film by Production I.G and an anime series by Toei Animation, airing since 1999 and has over 1,000 episodes. It’s licensed in English in North America, first by 4Kids Entertainment and later by Funimation.

Toei has also produced 14 animated featured films, one OVA, and 13 TV specials from Luffy’s story. It also has different types of merchandise and media, like trading card games and numerous video games. Netflix also released its live-action adaptation in August 2023, while its second season is now in the works.

 

What are the release date and times of One Piece Episode 1093?

One Piece Episode 1093 is set to be released on Sunday, February 11, at 9:30 AM in Japan. It will be simulcast on Crunchyroll on Saturday, February 10. For other release times based on your region, you can check the list below:

  • 7:00 PM Pacific Time

  • 9:00 PM Central Time

  • 10:00 PM Eastern Time

  • 3:00 AM Greenwich Mean Time (February 11)

  • 8:30 AM India Standard Time (February 11)

  • 11:00 AM Philippine Standard Time (February 11)

  • 2:00 PM Australia Standard Time (February 11)

Related

One Piece Egghead Arc Trailer Features a Futuristic Luffy and the Straw Hats

 

After the anime’s one-week break, fans have been waiting for the fight between Law and Blackbeard. So, who do you think will win between these two in One Piece Episode 1093?

About the author

Jonnalyn Cortez (914 Articles Published)

Jonnalyn is a book lover who discovers Netflix and gets stuck on the couch watching all day. If she’s not busy writing about her favorite fandoms, she plays with her Star Wars-inspired-named dogs, Chewie and Wookie.