Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 22 Preview Stills Feature the Arrival of Choso
Anime

Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 22 Preview Stills Feature the Arrival of Choso

From Mahito, Yuji has to face two more enemies in Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 22.

Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 22 Credit: © Akutami Gege/Shueisha/Jujutsu Kaisen Production Committee

Just when everyone thought that Yuji’s fight against Mahito would be over in the previous episode, a surprising character arrived, asking the unregistered special-grade cursed spirit if he needed help. With only two episodes left, it looks like the battle is far from over, and it’s just about to start. In the new preview stills released for Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 22, titled Transformation – Part 2, they reveal Choso’s arrival, and it seems like he’s about to join the brawl.

The first Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 22 preview features Geto. With his surprising arrival in the previous episode, extending his hand to help Mahito, he may join the battle against Yuji, putting the latter’s life in danger. The next still shows a bloody Yuji. As the showdown is not yet over, he may go on another fight this time and face a couple of enemies.

Mahito is next featured, with a hand in front of him. As Geto offered him help, he might take his hand and battle Yuji together. But aside from Geto, Choso also arrives in the next episode, and he looks every inch angry and is ready for another showdown.

You can check the preview stills below:

 

What to expect from Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 22?

With Choso and Geto’s arrival, there are theories that the former will go against Yuji in Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 22. In Episode 13, the two had a huge fight, and Choso had already intended to kill Yuji, but he remembered happy memories of his brothers, including the series’ protagonist. He hasn't been seen since then and only returns in the upcoming episode. By the looks of it, Choso will be ready to confront Yuji again and discuss the memories he had witnessed.

Alternatively, Geto may team up with Mahito and Choso to defeat Yuji. That said, fans can expect another intense battle in the next episode and see who the last man standing will be.

You can read the synopsis below:

At the moment when it seems that Kojo and Masato's deadly battle has come to an end, someone wearing the skin of Natsuyu calls out to Masato, saying, ``Let me help you, Masato.'' In an instant, Kojo realizes that the man standing in front of him is the same person who sealed Gojo and confronts him, but he is thwarted by the man's cursed spirit manipulation techniques. Then the man started talking about something...

 

Based on the manga of the same name by Gege Akutami, it’s a sequel to the mangaka’s Tokyo Metropolitan Curse Technical School, serialized in July 2017 and collected one tankobon volume, titled Jujutsu Kaisen 0. Alternatively, Jujutsu Kaisen started its serialization in March 2018 and collected 24 tankobon volumes as of October 2023.

As of July 2023, the manga has over 80 million copies in circulation, making it one of the best-selling manga of all time. MAPPA then adapted the series into anime, with the first season released in October 2020, followed by the second season in July 2023.

 

When will Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 22 will be released?

Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 22 will be released on Thursday, December 21, at 11:56 PM in Japan. It will also be available to stream internationally on Crunchyroll and Netflix in select regions. For other release times based on your country, you can check the list below:

  • 9 AM Pacific Standard Time

  • 11 AM Central Standard Time

  • 12 PM Eastern Standard Time

  • 5 PM Greenwich Mean Time

  • 6 PM Central European Time

  • 10:30 PM Indian Standard Time

  • 1 AM Philippine Standard Time (December 22)

  • 2:30 AM Australia Central Standard Time (December 22)

 

As the fight will be three against one, how Yuji will handle his enemies remains to be seen. However, it’s also possible that Geto will let Yuji finish Mahito before they face each other, making the new episode a must-see.

About the author

Jonnalyn Cortez (1133 Articles Published)

Jonnalyn is a book lover who discovers Netflix and gets stuck on the couch watching all day. If she’s not busy writing about her favorite fandoms, she plays with her Star Wars-inspired-named dogs, Chewie and Wookie.